Data tracker
UK peptide clinical-trials tracker
Oliver Mackman · Editorial director · Best Business Loans Ltd (16833937)
Last reviewed: 2026-08-25
Across the 25 peptides we track, there are 354 registered interventional clinical trials on ClinicalTrials.gov and the ISRCTN registry as of 2026-08-25, of which 142 are currently recruiting. 18 of the 25 compounds have at least one registered trial. Registration means a study is planned, running or completed. It is not evidence that a compound works, and a listing is not an endorsement. Most research peptides remain overwhelmingly preclinical.
| Peptide | Registered trials | Recruiting | Phases present |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liraglutide | 68 | 22 | Phase 2, Phase 3, Phase 4, Phase 1, NA, Not Applicable, Phase II, Phase IV, Phase III, Not Specified, Phase III/IV |
| Semaglutide | 63 | 35 | Phase 3, Phase 2, Phase 1, Phase 4, Phase 2, Phase 3, NA, Not Applicable, Phase III, Phase IV, Phase I, Phase II |
| Tirzepatide | 60 | 38 | Phase 3, Phase 4, Phase 1, Phase 2, NA, EARLY Phase 1, Phase 2, Phase 3, Not Applicable, Phase II, Phase III, Phase I |
| Cerebrolysin | 38 | 16 | Phase 2, Phase 4, Phase 1, Phase 2, Phase 3, Phase 2, Phase 3, NA, Phase 1, Phase IV, Not Applicable, Phase II, Phase III, Phase III/IV |
| Sermorelin | 37 | 3 | Phase 3, Phase 4, Phase 1, NA, Phase 2, Phase 1, Phase 2 |
| Retatrutide | 33 | 12 | Phase 3, Phase 1, Phase 2, NA |
| Tesamorelin | 21 | 3 | Phase 2, Phase 4, Phase 3, NA, Phase 1 |
| Selank | 8 | 0 | NA, Phase 3 |
| MOTS-c | 7 | 6 | NA, Phase 2 |
| Kisspeptin-10 | 4 | 1 | Phase 3, Not Applicable |
| PT-141 | 4 | 0 | Phase 3, Phase 2 |
| Ipamorelin | 3 | 1 | Phase 2 |
| BPC-157 | 2 | 1 | NA, Phase 2 |
| GHK-Cu | 2 | 1 | Phase 2, Phase 4 |
| CJC-1295 | 1 | 0 | Phase 2 |
| GHRP-6 | 1 | 1 | Not Specified |
| Melanotan | 1 | 1 | Phase 2 |
| TB-500 | 1 | 1 | Phase 1, Phase 2 |
| AOD-9604 | 0 | 0 | None registered |
| DSIP | 0 | 0 | None registered |
| Epitalon | 0 | 0 | None registered |
| GHRP-2 | 0 | 0 | None registered |
| Hexarelin | 0 | 0 | None registered |
| KPV | 0 | 0 | None registered |
| Semax | 0 | 0 | None registered |
| Peptide | Registered trials | Recruiting |
|---|---|---|
| Liraglutide | 68 | 22 |
| Semaglutide | 63 | 35 |
| Tirzepatide | 60 | 38 |
| Cerebrolysin | 38 | 16 |
| Sermorelin | 37 | 3 |
| Retatrutide | 33 | 12 |
| Tesamorelin | 21 | 3 |
| Selank | 8 | 0 |
| MOTS-c | 7 | 6 |
| Kisspeptin-10 | 4 | 1 |
| PT-141 | 4 | 0 |
| Ipamorelin | 3 | 1 |
| BPC-157 | 2 | 1 |
| GHK-Cu | 2 | 1 |
| CJC-1295 | 1 | 0 |
| GHRP-6 | 1 | 1 |
| Melanotan | 1 | 1 |
| TB-500 | 1 | 1 |
| AOD-9604 | 0 | 0 |
| DSIP | 0 | 0 |
| Epitalon | 0 | 0 |
| GHRP-2 | 0 | 0 |
| Hexarelin | 0 | 0 |
| KPV | 0 | 0 |
| Semax | 0 | 0 |
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov (v2 API) and the ISRCTN registry, looked up by compound
View as plain-text Markdown
### Registered interventional clinical trials per peptide, ClinicalTrials.gov and ISRCTN, as of 2026-08-25 | Peptide | Registered trials | Recruiting | | --- | --- | --- | | Liraglutide | 68 | 22 | | Semaglutide | 63 | 35 | | Tirzepatide | 60 | 38 | | Cerebrolysin | 38 | 16 | | Sermorelin | 37 | 3 | | Retatrutide | 33 | 12 | | Tesamorelin | 21 | 3 | | Selank | 8 | 0 | | MOTS-c | 7 | 6 | | Kisspeptin-10 | 4 | 1 | | PT-141 | 4 | 0 | | Ipamorelin | 3 | 1 | | BPC-157 | 2 | 1 | | GHK-Cu | 2 | 1 | | CJC-1295 | 1 | 0 | | GHRP-6 | 1 | 1 | | Melanotan | 1 | 1 | | TB-500 | 1 | 1 | | AOD-9604 | 0 | 0 | | DSIP | 0 | 0 | | Epitalon | 0 | 0 | | GHRP-2 | 0 | 0 | | Hexarelin | 0 | 0 | | KPV | 0 | 0 | | Semax | 0 | 0 | Source: ClinicalTrials.gov (v2 API) and the ISRCTN registry, looked up by compound
“A trial count is a measure of research activity, not of proof. Many of these studies are early-phase, small, or run outside the UK, and a registered trial can be terminated or never report. Read a high count as a compound the research world is actively investigating, and a zero as a compound whose evidence base is still preclinical. Neither number tells you a peptide is safe or effective for human use.”
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov and the ISRCTN registry, refreshed 2026-08-25. Each peptide links to its full clinical evidence record. PeptideClear publishes editorial data reporting, not clinical guidance. Always speak to a qualified prescriber.